NEST Exam Preperation Books
What are the useful books for preparing for NEST Examination. I am now studying +2 and would like to join for Integrated M.Sc. Please guide me

Students securing at least 60% marks in aggregate (or equivalent grade) in Class XII (or equivalent) examination from any recognized Board in India are eligible to apply for NEST Exam

Hope any All India Engineering / Medical Entrance books will be sufficient. A special book for NEST Entrance called "Guide To NEST (National Entrance Screening Test) " is available in leading bookstores

can you please tell me the author for the book

It is a book by G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd.

is there any website where i can have a look at it because G.K.publications website dont mention it or have it

go to flipkart.com they are selling the title online

I have used the last four editions of Mike Holt's Electrical Exam Preparation book. This is the 2008 version, which has been updated to coincide with the 2008 National Electrical Code. Mike Holt does a great job of keeping his books current and up to date. You can count on this book to deliver the information that you will need to take any level of licensing exam based on the National Electrical Code (NEC).This book begins with a review of electrician's math and electrical theory and lays the groundwork to understand the NEC requirements for our electrical installations. A review of this nature is very essential before we begin the study of more in-depth calculations in the NEC. Throughout this book, code questions are intermingled with examples and illustrations. More than 2400 problems and questions will help you to review the NEC, and the answer key is included, so you can check yourself and keep on track with your studies.

(12-16-2010, 12:15 AM)Aswini.S. Pandey Wrote: What are the useful books for preparing for NEST Examination. I am now studying +2 and would like to join for Integrated M.Sc. Please guide me